Trying to Blog again

treeIt has been so long since I have blogged. I am not quite sure why. I love writing. I love blogging. I see it as a way for me to express who I am and why I live the way I live and for Whom I live. I have been on this year + journey of transition and reclamation into American culture and life. It has been a year of wondering what God is up to and what I am to be about now that I am no longer working with youth, church, mission organization or “church” culture. It has been interesting to see how so many of my fears and thoughts have been for nothing about returning to America. Don’t get me wrong, I miss Poland very much and I really miss my relationships!  I miss the noise of my neighbors laughter and singing and their smiles and the good food Mira always made for me! Oh, I miss my holidays in Poland!

BUT . . . I am so glad to be here in Colorado. The work that I am doing and the live that I am making. I am not making a new life for myself, but writing a full new chapter in my life’s book. A chapter that is completely different than any other of my past chapters. I am excited and looking forward to what tomorrow is bringing.

I look forward to welcoming the new year with a new look at blogging.

One thought on “Trying to Blog again

Leave a Reply

